James and Marilyn

          


I really want to see them again -but please, not at the hospital

This is (third pict fr. left) the american fellow that I wrote yesterday I fell in love with :-) 
-James... or "Jim"... and his wonderful wife Marilyn.
Absolutely gorgeous people!!
And I felt that way, from the very first "Hello" when they came to "my ward"...
That was Wednesday!! Today is Saturday.

Even if I feel sorry for them to spending the their time at the hospital... and even if I normally is a very pleased nurse so...
As much as I laughed today, I rarely do!! At least not with my patients. :-)

Certainly it started  yesterday... with some talk about:
- How "Västervik" is pronounced in swedish... and
- What the best "sign" would be for noses not to bleed anymore... 
  ¤ the american way: Cross the fingers... or 
  ¤ the swedish way: Hold the thumb?? ;-)

Actually -I don't give a da** about it... as far as the nose is still dry three hours after the doctor has taken the waterfilled balloons out!! Then I will feel safe ;-)
And what about the pronounce... well... *Westerwick* sounds pretty to me... :D

However... today was the day, when the last fixing should be done ;-)
The nurse fixed a terry towel... and a very special "shower-needle-protector" -from genuine swedish plasticbags ;-)
The underware was fixed by the patient himself... eehm??... I think... or maybe it was thanks to Marilyn... I can't say for sure ;-)

And the doctor succeeded his part as well.
He also succeeded to write a prescription. Because No One is allowed to leave the hospital without some bitter pills!! ;-)

But I will never forget the discussion about my hips (I hope we didn't talk about my rump ;-)) and the size of... blue jeans!! Ever!!
And I will never talk about blue jeans again... Especially not blue jeans from the US!! :D
I couldn't say it better myself:  Be Nice - I could be your nurse some day!! :D

On the other hand - I will always remember the delight of Piggelin...
-Jim, popsicle or not... but that really is
Just a little piece of frozen pearjuice -on a little wooden stick!! ;-)
(but I'm still sorry for the "last one"... it just disappeared from my mind when the patientalarm started)

So... finally...
It was really nice to meet these two kind and charming people. Hope the rest of their trip will be fine and that they will have a great time when they get back home.

With Love!
Annicka
registerd ENT nurse ;-)

Kommentarer
Postat av: jappe

Hummm Nu behöver Jappe inte bara hjälp med att lära sig Bugga och fixa blogg utan även en Kurs i Engelska

Mvh Jappe

2008-07-20 @ 01:19:38
Postat av: Anonym

2009-07-13 @ 15:00:38
Postat av: jim nord

have lost your email address.

2009-07-13 @ 15:10:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0